The Lincolnshire Naturalists' Union The Lincolnshire Naturalists' Union
The Natural History Society for Lincolnshire

The Lincolnshire Naturalist Union's recorders are volunteers who are delighted to help everyone with an interest in Natural History and with the identification of species. The Recorders would be very pleased to receive and verify records. Records are supplied to the Lincolnshire Environmental Records Centre.

Professional enquires requesting data should in the first instance be sent to the Lincolnshire Environmental Records Centre . The Records Centre will liaise with recorders if necessary.


 LNU Recorders

Within Lincolnshire the following Recorders are responsible for...

Freshwater Algae   Dr. B. Brierley
Email: bill.brierley@environment-agency.gov.uk
Fungi   Ray Halstead
Email: ray.halstead@tiscali.co.uk
Geology Section - Co-ordinator   Helen Gamble
Email: helen.gamble@lincolnshire.gov.uk
Lichens & Bryophytes   Prof. M. Seaward
Email: M.R.D.Seaward@Bradford.ac.uk
Plant galls   Jan Rousseau
Email: jan.rousseau@rocketmail.com
Vascular Plants   Paul Kirby
Email: archie@quercus.freeserve.co.uk
 

Vertebrates
Bats   Annette Faulkner
Email: annettefaulkner@btinternet.com
Birds - North Lincolnshire   John Clarkson
Email: recorder_north@lincsbirdclub.co.uk
Birds - South Lincolnshire   John Badley
Email: recorder_south@lincsbirdclub.co.uk
Fish   Rob Pitkin
Email: robert.pitkin@environment­agency.gov.uk
Mammals   Chris Manning
Email: Chris.LincsDeer@gmail.com
Reptiles and Amphibians   Ashley Butterfield
Email: learningoutdoors@btinternet.com
 

Invertebrates
Ants, Bees and Wasps
Order - Hymenoptera
Suborder - Apocrita (Section Aculeata)
  Dr. D. Sheppard
Email: d.a.sheppard@btinternet.com
Beetles
Order - Coleoptera
  Charlie Barnes
Email: charlie.barnes@glnp.org.uk
Butterflies
Order - Lepidoptera
  John Davison
Email: john.davison13@ntlworld.com
Dragonflies & Damselflies
Order - Odonata Joint Recorder
  Nick Tribe & Richard Chadd
Email: nick.tribe@ntlworld.com; richard.chadd@environment-agency.gov.uk
Flies
Order - Diptera
  Andrew Godfrey
Email: info@lnu.org
Flies - Co-ordinators
Order - Diptera
  John Flynn & Phil Porter
Email: JPFlynn100@hotmail.com; whisbynp@lincstrust.co.uk
Freshwater invertebrates
Including true bugs (aquatic)
  Richard Chadd
Email: richard.chadd@environment-agency.gov.uk
Grasshoppers and Crickets
Order - Orthoptera
  Brian Redman
Email: jandbredman@gmail.com
Harvestmen
Order – Opiliones
  Annette Binding
Email: allan.binding@ntlworld.com
Marine Invertebrates
  Helgi Gudmundsson
Email: helgi.gudmundsson@btopenworld.com
Moths - North Lincolnshire
Order - Lepidoptera
  Colin Smith
Email: csmith668@btinternet.com
Moths - South Lincolnshire
Order - Lepidoptera
  Martin Gray
Email: martingray36@btinternet.com
Non-Marine Molluscs
  Alex Pickwell
Email: alex.pickwell@environment-agency.gov.uk
Pseudoscorpions
  Annette Binding
Email: allan.binding@ntlworld.com
Sawflies
Order - Hymenoptera
Sub-order - Symphyta
  Dr. D. Sheppard
Email: d.a.sheppard@btinternet.com
Shield Bugs
Order - Hemiptera
4 families
  Annette Binding
Email: allan.binding@ntlworld.com
Spiders
Class - Arachnida
  Annette Binding
Email: allan.binding@ntlworld.com
True Bugs (terrestrial)
Order Hemiptera, Sub-order Heteroptera
  Colin Smith
Email: csmith668@btinternet.com
Woodlice, Centipedes and Millipedes
  Neil Pike
Email: neilpike@rocketmail.com
About the LNU - who we are, what we do, programme of events
Lincolnshire Species
Publications of the Lincolnshire Naturalists' Union
The LNU Wildlife News Bulletin, plus contact details
Links to other resources

 
Copyright © 1996-2017. The Lincolnshire Naturalists' Union is a Registered Charity, No. 255645.